A Hand Up

Good reminder for us all to lend a helping hand when we see it is needed. Most people are too proud to ask for help.

Kindness Blog

Silouette of A Person Helping Up Another Person Photo Credit: http://www.funchannel.net

Lately, at work, I have spent more time with paper than people, which has contributed to a resurgence of my stress and anxiety.  Today, though, I was able to put the paperwork aside and spend some time with the guests at the day shelter for homeless men where I am employed, and as always, it was time well spent.  Also, true to form, one of the men reminded me why I refer to them as the finest gentlemen in all of Louisville, thanks to a kind gesture that I had the pleasure of witnessing.

As I made my way through the shelter, I heard a familiar voice call out my name, and I smiled broadly when I saw Sherman approaching me.  Sherman is a former guest at the day shelter who now lives in transitional housing, but he still returns to the day shelter on occasion to…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

