10 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge

  1. I very much like your reading list. The only one that I think I might have trouble with is “A book you were supposed to read in school but didn’t.”

    I read voraciously in school. Unfortunately, I don’t have nearly as much time to read anymore. I will, however make an attempt at the rest of the list.

    Are you going to share your progress?

    • I have the same issue with the book you were supposed to read in school. I have been a reader since I first learned to read. I’m slower at it now sometimes but I usually have more than one book going at a time plus my Bible reading. hmmm that would count as a book over a hundred years old for sure! lol Hadn’t thought about whether I would share my progress but that would be fun thing to do too!

  2. That’s a very interesting and pretty aggressive list, though I’d love to give it a shot and see how far I get in the coming year. I’ll give you an update at the end of the year! Very cool list!

  3. To do this list well (and not waste time on reading trash) it will take a little bit of research and recommendations! I can think of a few books that would qualify in more than one category… is that cheating? [For instance “Seven” by Jen Hatmaker… female author, one word title, number in the title, funny, non-fiction, author I had never read, made me cry, friend recommended, true story, and in a place I always wanted to visit (Austin, TX)]

    • No that is not cheating from what I am seeing others post on the original blog I read with this list. I got the easy answer on a book over 100 years old–though any of the classics would fit the bill—The Bible. I think it definitely qualifies, don’t you?
      Think I will check out Seven!

  4. The Bible would fit many categories… Over 500 pages, romance (Ruth), became a movie (actually many), short stories, set in a different country, non-fiction, friend recommended, mom loves it, one word titles, more than 100 yrs old, from my childhood, love triangle (Jacob, Leah, Rachel), trilogy (I, II, III John), set in the future (Revelation), originally written in a different language, and a banned book. And even if it did not fit any of these categories, it would still be the best book worth reading! 🙂

Leave a comment