Smile!

godlovesyou

Know therefore that the Lord your God is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations,.  Deuteronomy 7:9 ESV

I found this verse in my email this morning; the verse of the day from Bible Gateway, which I receive every morning to begin my day.  What a wonderful verse to start my day with a smile, being reminded of God’s never ending love for all of us.  It is the best love ever!   To know that no matter what happens in my life and the lives of all of us who believe in Him is so very comforting.  We are never alone!

Today, as I look out my window, I see beautiful sunshine, warmer weather, clear skies; another great gift from God!  I hope and pray that all of you see the love of God pouring out on you today!

9 thoughts on “Smile!

  1. Hello Elaine – I almost stopped reading on the last blog but decided to push forward for one more and am so glad I did. I so love your pillow. It instantly reminded me of two great friends. One, my friend Kati who brought me a pumpkin in mid October. It was the ugliest pumpkin I’d ever seen. Kati said, “I brought you this pumpkin to remind you that God loves you, warts and all.” The second friend, Joe, was my deputy for many years when I worked in DC. We often talk on the phone and each time before he hangs up, he says, “Remember, I love you and God does too.” It’s always nice to be reminded that God is definitely on my side no matter how hard the path may be at any given time.

Leave a Reply

