God has been busy! This week? The past two weeks? More?

23 - Open my eyes that I may see

Either way, it was a real blessing to me and I am sure to many others as well! And what were the reasons for this particular blessing you say?    Well two weeks ago, October 10 and 11, I spent at a ladies retreat at a beautiful YMCA camp nearby to home, and this past week, Saturday night through Wednesday night, we had a Harvest Banquet and Fall meetings with a visiting evangelist.

Attending these events was just what I needed to push me into being more active in my walk with the Lord Jesus, including again becoming more active on my blog and sharing with others the wonderful blessings of being a child of God, my salvation and the joy it brings me. What a blessing to know I have a heavenly Father who loves me so much; loves all of us so much, that He sent His only son to die for our sins.  He provides all of our needs and He has a plan for each and every one of us, if we accept Him as our savior.

One of the subjects brought up many times by the speaker at the retreat and the evangelist at the Fall meetings, as well as my Pastor who is doing a series of sermons on the subject, is Stewardship; Responsibility and Accountability for all we have and how we care for it, because it all belongs to God.  He provides us with everything.  He made us, He redeemed us, our souls are His and we are its caretakers.   He gives us direction, focus, motivation and guidance if we just ask Him to do so.

Where do we find and receive these things?  By being in the Bible daily, living our lives by biblical principles and biblical doctrine.  The Bible should be the reality in how we live our lives.  Setting aside quiet times to spend with the Lord, in prayer, in reading His word, and listening for Him to speak to us during those quiet times.

So many questions were raised that I have been thinking about and continue to ponder. Do I live my life by the Bible? Who or what am I going to allow to control my life? What is God’s will for my life and how do I find that out?  What am I doing with the resources God has provided for me?  How am I doing in serving Him?   Am I sharing my joy in the Lord with others?

I will continue to ponder those questions and others and the things I have written today are just generalizations of what was learned from listening to the speaker at the retreat, my pastor and the evangelist.  The message came through to me from the Lord loud and clear however, that I have been very lax at writing in my blog and sharing my thoughts.  I’ve been playing the role I play so well of a procrastinator, putting off til later what I should do now!    I will be making much more of an effort to follow the Lord by sharing more with others by way of my blog and in other ways that I am able to do.  The Lord made it  very clear to me that I must do more than I am doing!

One thought on “God has been busy! This week? The past two weeks? More?

  1. Elaine, sounds like you’ve been blessed over the past couple of weeks. Good. The Lord knows what we need at the exact time to further us along in our spiritual life. Blessings my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

