Time moves quickly, but I am ready for it! An update.

Well in one more week MOVING DAY will be here and it does not seem that it is taking it’s sweet old time at all!  time is just racing along!  However I am ready for it amazingly!  Gotta love this new decorative style–Cardboard boxes and plastic containers!  Oh boy!  Such fun!

movingday

Other than a few odds and ends and necessary items for survival over this upcoming week, everything is packed and ready to go. Praise the Lord for giving me energy and strength each day to accomplish necessary tasks, and for blessing me with a wonderful friend who spent a good deal of time packing up a large part of my kitchen!  Now I have a week of cleaning and touching up nail holes where pictures and other decorative items had been hung

I am so excited about this move! Right from the beginning, the Lord has been smack dab in the middle of it all, before I even found my new place. Originally I had the idea of moving further south, to Tennessee, to get away from the cold Wisconsin winters. He soon showed me very clearly that He had other plans for me. He made it abundantly clear to me that for now, Wisconsin is where I need to be for many reasons.  Amazing how He does that, isn’t it?  As the Bible says in Jeremiah 29:11, “for I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil to give you an expected end.”.

When I called about looking at another apartment in the same complex, I immediately felt this was going to be the right move for me. I talked to the apartment manager for a few minutes and we quickly connected with each other as we have many things in common. She and I made an appointment for the very next day to see an apartment that had not yet been advertised even and meets my needs much better than other available ones. It is as close to perfect as one can get with an apartment in the right price range.

God was definitely the architect of this whole deal! I just love how He works things out for the good when we allow Him into our lives! He promises to always be there for us to orchestrate our lives.   Romans 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

I humbly ask your prayers for a good week, for lots to get accomplished and for a good crew to help me move.  Thank you!   God bless you!

14 thoughts on “Time moves quickly, but I am ready for it! An update.

Leave a Reply

