standing on this mountaintop

This post grabbed my attention. I can relate to the sentiment. What a blessing to know that God has always been with me throughout every step of my life and I have come a long way because of Him. Also a wonderful blessing to have the privilege of knowing others whose talent with art, poetry, prose are able to put pictures and words to God’s blessings on us!

Tell Me About It

standingonthismountaintop

standing on this mountaintop

looking just how far I’ve
come, knowing that with 
every step you were with me
never once did I ever walk alone

standing on this mountaintop

View original post

10 thoughts on “standing on this mountaintop

  1. Elaine thank you so much! I appreciate your reblogging this! It’s true God is our rock! I was thinking of the verse today He is near the broken hearted and also he never breaks a bruised reed! We get beat up in life sometimes and I love knowing He is always near! Like a breath away! So awesome! Blessings to yu sweet friend!

  2. Hey Elaine,

    I love your blog posts. You are doing wonderful job here. May God bless you and I wish you get more success. I love wording and picture in this blog post.

    Thanks for sharing..

    ~Diana

    • Thank you very much! I appreciate your comments. However, I can’t take vredit for the piece you commented on. I reblogged that from someone else’s site because it caught my eye and I could relate to it. I do hope you will stop by again to visit. God bless your day.

Leave a Reply

