Walking on Eggshells

Great information on political correctness! We need to pay attention! It should give us a lot to think about and re-evaluate. I know it opened my eyes to things I did not think about before.

20/20 Hines Sight

FYI: There is a healthy discussion going on. Please feel free to chime in.

There is another blogger, who I want to be like when I grow up — HarsH ReaLiTy. About a week or so ago, he made a post called, PC-ME and I got to thinking about this Political Correctness shennanigans again and a conversation I had a little bit ago with a coworker and my best male friend.

The question I posed is, “Have we gone too far with being Politically Correct?”

And they answered with a resounding, Yes. I completely agree. Society has taken Polictical Correctness to a level, I and many others believe, it wasn’t meant to go. People are just to damn sensitive nowadays. Once upon a time you could say what was on your mind without someone breaking down in tears or going to go tell their mommy and daddy or losing their jobs.

Now don’t get…

View original post 331 more words

3 thoughts on “Walking on Eggshells

  1. In my opinion, some people do not like hearing the truth. However, be careful what you say is the truth and do not rely on what any third party says about anything.

    Regards and good will blogging.

  2. completely agree we all need to thicken up our skins. and recognize it cuts both ways.

    if i should thicken up to hearing that the god of love created me, knowing he would end up setting me on fire forever in conscious agony…

    then i should equally be able to call that person what i truly believe s/he is: a demonic, blasphemous, bigot who richly deserves that exact punishment for arrogantly speaking as god. and thus attempting to kill god.

    if someone states i should be stoned to death for kissing my love in the morning, then i should be able to state that they should be stoned to death for saying that.

    cake. you can have it, or eat it. but not both.

Leave a Reply

