Blessings and Relaxation= Bubbles!

What a blessing we can find in some of the simplest activities–especially if we have been deprived of them for a long while!  This evening I found myself just wanting to kick back and relax.  No tv or other noise.  Just peace and quiet and time to meditate.  Hmmmm, so what  did I decide to do?  Bubble bath!!  Yes!!!

Image

I love bubble baths!! Relax in a hot tub, with sweet smelling bubbles in the water, a book and I’m happy.  Candles would have been a nice addition but I was content without them.

Okay now you are probably wondering why on earth is this silly woman getting so excited about something so simple as a bubble bath?  Yes, I might wonder myself if I read it elsewhere. But there really is a good reason–I have been limited to just taking showers for quite a while due to my recent knee surgery and prior to that,  easily getting in and out of a tub was very difficult to maneuver.  Now the scar is healed and though it was not real easy to sit down and then stand up afterwards, I did it!

I read a book for a bit, but mostly lay there thinking and meditating about the many blessings in my life.  I decided this bubble bath definitely made the list of blessings God has provided for me and I began to think about Bible verses that talk about rest and relaxation.  There are quite a few in there just on first glance alone, but I felt led first in one particular direction.    For the past couple of days I have been reading in 1 Kings, the stories of Solomon.  Naturally, when I think of Solomon, the next thought is Proverbs.  So I looked up verses there first and found this one>  Proverbs 19:23 ” The fear of the Lord leads to life; then one rests content, untouched by trouble.”    Exactly how I feel right now—rested and content.  I know that is from the Lord.

From there I looked for other verses and like I said, found many!  In Matthew 11:28, Jesus says “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”  What a wonderful promise He makes to us and what a blessing that He always keeps His promises.

Along with rest and relaxation comes Peace–what a lovely word and yet another lovely blessing!     Philippians 4:7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

And now that I am relaxed, content, feeling peaceful, it is time for sleep which I feel will be easily gotten, unlike some nights, and that is a blessing I can be very thankful for!

Psalm 4:8 In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, LORD, make me dwell in safety.

Good night all!  Many blessings to every one of you!

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Blessings and Relaxation= Bubbles!

  1. I am happy to read that the scar is healed now. May His name be glorified. There is always a great joy in doing things that might not sound meaningful to everyone. When you allow your heart to be controlled by Him as you did, anything you do immediately afterward no matter how small it might be, His joy will flow to it and you will always have peace of mind. Blessing!!!!

  2. BUBBLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love bubble baths!!!! Locked away from the world….as the bangs on the door come, “Ma, Ma, Mom, Mommy, Maaaaa!”, you slip under the water and practice holding your breath for a really long time! Yup, love them!!!!! 🙂 Great word for us today–encouraging because He gave you such sweet rest and is restoring your body! Love you!

    • Lol. I well remember those days of the kids always seeming to need something of great importance when we are having some downtime. I used to tease my kids that I was changing my name. Lol. Encouraging is definitely a good word for us. Glad my post made you smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

