Broken male culture – Part 5 – Forgiveness

A wonderful, well written piece on forgiveness! Despite the title of it, it is not just for men. It’s good for all of us! Forgiveness is something that frees us from a lot of pain and distress that gets in the way of our happiness.

unhiddenlight

If knowledge is gained through experience, I should be pretty familiar with the subject of forgiveness. I have had much to be forgiven for in my life time & have also had much to forgive. Some connected, some disconnected but all necessary & all small steps towards what I feel is finally some sort of real mental health, peace & stability. That is not to say I have life figured out, but I am fully connected to the One that does. Nor is it to say I don’t continue to do things out of my stupidity that will not require some form of forgiveness again. Sinning out of brokenness is one thing, sinning out of stupidity is another, connected, just as bad in the eyes of God, yet somehow different. The knowledge that I have made a mistake comes so quickly now, without prompting (or desire to know sometimes), I…

View original post 2,051 more words

2 thoughts on “Broken male culture – Part 5 – Forgiveness

Leave a Reply

