Broken male culture – part 1

Lot of good sense in this piece.

unhiddenlight

I don’t recall now exactly what the trigger was, but at some point back in December I wrote 3 poems on what I call broken male culture. Rather than just throw them on my blog I had been intending to write a couple of pieces to book end the poems. Well, intending has taken a long time to materialize into doing, but here we go, on Palm Sunday of all days I am beginning my look at the down side of today’s western culture.

So what do I mean by broken male culture? Look around, it’s not hard to see, men everywhere failing as fathers, struggling with their demons so much that industries have been created just to satisfy their craving for medication. Sure, you could say well that’s just life, not everyone is the same, it’s not hurting anything etc etc. The problem is, it is hurting, it is…

View original post 828 more words

Leave a Reply

