Oh how loved and spoiled my grandkitties are!!

'Princess' Esme ahhhhh!! Life is Good!

‘Princess’ Esme ahhhhh!! Life is Good!

Naku thinking. 'what can I do next for attention?'

Naku thinking. ‘what can I do next for attention?’

Ahhhh they talk about the Life of Riley as being a wonderful thing, easy, relaxed, no problems and all the rest of those things we all would love to experience sometimes or even all the time, no matter how unrealistic that sounds.  Well I think my two grandkitties, The Princess, Esme, and younger male kitty, Naku, have it better than old Mr. Riley ever had it!    I have written about them before and have jokingly said that when I die, I want to come back as one of my granddaughter’s cats!  lol

Last night, I was talking with my granddaughter (the oldest one) on the phone as she drove home from work.  We talked about many things, but she shared with me that of late, on her weekends off from work, she spends the days and nights away from her home.  She feels guilty about leaving her cats for 2 days every week and even when she is at work, she worries that they are okay (one has occasional asthma attacks and the other one has a problem vomiting sometimes) and wonders what they are up to as well.  What she told me next just set me to fits of giggles!   I never would have thought of doing this!

A new use for her tablet!   Like many of us, she has Skype on her tablet and other electronic devices, but she has found a new use for Skype when she is at work or away for the weekend–watching her cats and/or talking to them!  😀   They love to spend time mostly curling up on her bed and just being in her bedroom, so what did she do?    Enter Skype!   She set up her tablet on a dresser in her bedroom so that she has a good view of most every part of the room.  She has one specific Skype sign on that is for the cats only and has it set up so that it has an automatic sign in when she connects to it from her phone while she is away.     If she wishes to, she can talk to the cats and let them know she has not deserted them!   I am imagining what those cats are thinking as they hear her voice!   heeheehee.    I would love to have been there to see the time she told me about when Naku was sound asleep on her bed and she called his name.  She said the look on his face was so angry—Why are you waking me up???  Let me sleep!!!  Meoooowwwwwww!!!!!   lolol

Her cats are very much loved and cared for and she shows it all the time.  When or if the day comes that the Lord blesses her with  children, I can see how loved they will be and how well cared for they will be!  It blesses my heart to see this young lady with a heart full of love and caring for others, whether it be for other people, or even the animal world.  She has shown this from the time she was a small child.  I fondly remember a time when she was little and I had surgery.  She saw my scar and because she was afraid my feelings would be hurt if she said ewwwwwwwww! she just said in her sweet little voice, awww that is pretty Grandma!  Bless her heart.  That attitude has never changed in her.

What a blessing it is to be a grandmother to her and to her cousin as well!  The Lord surely blessed me with the two most special grandchildren in the world, each a very caring and loving young woman, showing it in different ways sometimes and many times, in the same way.    Thank you Lord for these greatest gifts you have given me in my life!  And thank you for my son and daughter, each the parents of one of these beautiful girls.  You have blessed me abundantly!

For my precious granddaughters: I love you!

Numbers 6:24-26
The Lord bless you and keep you;
The Lord make His face shine upon you,
And be gracious to you;
The Lord lift up His countenance upon you,
And give you peace. (NKJV)

8 thoughts on “Oh how loved and spoiled my grandkitties are!!

Leave a Reply

