Organizing a jumbled brain..impossible?

ThinkingSmiley20080529130222

Confusion surrounds me.  A jumble of thoughts on so many things I think I want to blog about.  But the words get away before I can write them.   A lot of ideas and notes in my journal but what do they mean?  My goodness, do I sound like a crazy woman who is losing her mind?  Wow I hope not.  Rather I hope my brain is just on overload.  So many things on my mind like impending knee replacement surgery, desires and plans to move by the end of the year and how to accomplish that, as well as my weight loss issues and so many different things I think about in regards to my walk with the Lord and what God is trying to teach me with the repetitious messages that keep coming my way via Bible reading and studies, reading other blogs, sermons and just everyday things that cross my path.

First things first.  I know that taking all of these issues to God in prayer has to be my first priority.  I know so well that He is a willing guide for all of us if we just ask.   Spending more time in His word and in prayer and just being quiet and listening for His wise answers will be the most important thing I can do. I know He loves me and His plans for me are the best.

As for my impending surgery, though there is the very normal fear of being under an anesthetic and having a major surgical procedure, I know that God is the great physician and the outcome is in His hands.  I actually look forward to having this procedure done.  Once I have recovered, I will be able to do so much more!  I will be able to walk more than a thousand feet without pain, be on my feet for more than 15 or 20 minutes at a time before having to sit down and will be able to straighten my leg.  I consider myself fortunate to be able to improve my life in this way.  there are so many less fortunate than me. 

My move?  Well that will happen in God’s perfect timing if it is in His plan for me.  He knows best and I rest in that assurance.

All of the other jumbled up thoughts l have will, I pray, begin to make sense in good time and I can again begin to make sense in my blog posts.  Loving God gives me strength;  Mark 12:30.NIV  Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.   Leaning on God I will not be tired.   Isaiah 40:31 NIV but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on the wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

I hope I have not completely bored you with this and have not proven myself to just be a crazy woman!  😀 Thanks for listening dear friends.

26 thoughts on “Organizing a jumbled brain..impossible?

      • Elaine, You’ll never be alone as you walk with God. However, you are aware of that. I also feel that I’ve made many great friends blogging and I bet you do also. I haven’t posted a new blog of my own since ‘You Can’t Go Home Again.’ I’m trying to learn the right sequence of material will present itself when God believes it’s time for me to continue our story. In the meantime, he may want me to work on other materials. I never know where my fingers are going to go when I sit at the keyboard and start a blog. Be at peace, my friend. God will allow us to know what is the best plan of all. Your friend, Sheri

  1. I can definitely identify with the jumbled brain I told someone once that I get frustrated journaling- because before I have finished writing a complete sentence, my thoughts are already onto something else… I am praying for your upcoming surgery- and that He works out the details for your move in His perfect timing!

  2. Thank you Skye. You are such a blessing to me! As I said in my comment on your blog this morning, I am thrilled at how He uses dear sweet friends in our lives to bring us to Him and encourage us. Your prayers mean so much to me!

      • Oh I will be better! lol and according to my doc if I see the surgeon in March, by summer I will be very able to do a lot more than I can now! and with no cane! yayyyyy!!!!! by the way I am writing the post now that I talked about this morning. Almost done I think. lol

  3. Elaine you did not bore me at all I love this. My mind is a humble of thoughts so much that I can’t write at all lately.
    I hope that you surgery goes well and you have a peace that passes all understanding! We are alike in the jumble thoughts! Hugs to you and blessing on you evening! 😄😄😄

  4. My dear friend you are not alone with a jumbled brain, I am always on overload! Some how what needs to get done happens, and what does not happen right away I find there is usually a good reason, maybe not the one we think should happen right away, but then again we need to remember it is not our master plan. I am glad to hear you are going for surgery. Please keep in touch and let me know how you are doing.

  5. Pingback: Sunday Jumble Spoiler – 03/23/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

