I’m perfect and you’re not. Would you like to hear about Jesus?

Very well said Chris! How sad it is that there are people who forget that we are all sinners, who conveniently “forget” who we were before we accepted the saving grace of the Lord Jesus and who we are now–very far from being perfect. Somewhere along the line many Christians pick and choose the traits of Jesus we choose to follow and put the rest of his traits on the shelf because of a “holier than thou” attitude.

Chris Martin Writes

Something that has troubled me for a long time is how society looks at Christians. Most people hear that word and cringe. It’s almost like a disease. Now, I understand that as Christians we are going to be hated by the world. Jesus explained that quite clearly in the New Testament. I can live with that. Being hated for the right reasons. What I don’t like is people hating Christians because of, well, to put it simply, some Christians. Those who believe that they have it all together and their poo stopped stinking a long time ago.

I’ll be the first to tell you that I stink. I am a complete and utter failure if I’m measured on the “living good” scale. Out of a hundred, I might rank somewhere in the lower twenties. Sure, I work with inner city kids, help feed the hungry, house the homeless, and care…

View original post 648 more words

One thought on “I’m perfect and you’re not. Would you like to hear about Jesus?

Leave a Reply

