Jesus, Joy of the Highest Heaven (a Children’s Carol)

I heard this for the very first time this morning on a blog post from the site Adopting James, http://adoptingjames.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/the-best-christmas-songs-youve-never-heard-part-iii/. He has posted multiple songs in this piece and though I have not yet listened to all of them, this one caught my eyes and then my ears as I listened.

It brought to my mind the greatest of all the gifts we receive, not only at Christmas when we celebrate his miraculous birth, but every single day of our lives if we just ask Jesus into our hearts. He loves us, He will always be with us. He said it himself–“I will never leave you nor forsake you”. What more could we ever want in our lives than this precious love and the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ?

I cherish this gift more than life itself. So many changes have happened since I asked Him into my heart and even more wonderful gifts as I have grown in my walk with Him over the last year.

I can’t say it any better than my friend Skye states in her blog post today (http://ohthethingsweshallsee.com/2013/12/09/the-presence-present/). Unwrap the gift of His love given freely to you through the birth, death and resurrection of His Son ~ The ultimate gift. Inviting Jesus into your heart to reign as Lord and Savior is the best way to acknowledge and accept this precious gift from God.

My sewing room/office Christmas tree.  I love Christmas trees!

My sewing room/office Christmas tree. I love Christmas trees!

2 thoughts on “Jesus, Joy of the Highest Heaven (a Children’s Carol)

Leave a Reply

