Cats are Unique!

https://mail-attachment.googleusercontent.com/attachment/u/0/?ui=2&ik=429c4d5a54&view=att&th=13a9f9cab3bf6f4d&attid=0.1&disp=inline&safe=1&zw&saduie=AG9B_P-bZQ03ySv0v06E0trNQ-Qv&sadet=1384404592769&sads=ZoRki3cXRTfxqb95K5BOJqUbHo0&sadssc=1

Great bed! basket of clean laundry!  🙂

I was just reminded a few minutes ago of this silly story I wrote almost a year ago on another site.  It is such a silly little story about cats in general and my two grand-kitties–yes I did say grand-kitties–that I thought I would share it on my blog just to make people laugh.  🙂

One of my granddaughters  has two cats who I refer to as my Grand-kitties. These two cats are sooooo spoiled; they are like having two little kids! She converses with them constantly and can tell you what they are saying to her .   I tease her that she speaks and understands “Cat” fluently,   😀   They do funny, silly things all the time.  One day, one of them found my granddaughter’s lunch for work and ran off with it, baggie and all, took it upstairs and proceeded to dig her way into the sandwich and eat a good amount of it,   Who knew cats like ham sandwiches?  🙂  Well there went lunch that day!   The cats would greet her at the door every night when she returned from work–waiting right at the door and then they start chattering away, especially the younger one–the real chatterbox of the pair.  Another story has been added at the end of this regarding the old cat that cracks me up!

My granddaughter shared the following  quotes with me that she got on line and I thought I would share them with you.  Each of them is so true of cats, especially hers!!   ENJOY!!!

 Dogs come when they’re called; cats take a message and get back to you later.

Cat’s motto: No matter what you’ve done wrong, always try to make it look like the dog did it.

Dogs believe they are human. Cats believe they are God.

In order to keep a true perspective of one’s importance, everyone should have a dog that will worship him and a cat that will ignore him.

 It’s really the cat’s house – we just pay the mortgage/rent!

Most cats, when they are Out want to be In, and vice versa, and often simultaneously. – Louis J. Camuti

Cats are smarter than dogs. You can’t get eight cats to pull a sled through snow. – Jeff Valdez

Addendum:  My granddaughter just sent me a message about one of the cats that is sooooo funny!   (note:  this happened when I wrote the story last year- not today)

” I think Esme broke the computer! She climbed onto it to get my attention and it went black, went into sleep mode, I turned it back on, and Firefox had some crazy troubleshooting message.  I swear, I should give them their own login for their computer, since they walk on the keyboard so much!  yup.. the Netbook, perfect cat size computer– let them go bonkers with it”

I could go on and on I am sure with silly things about cats but I am sure you get the picture–especially if any cats own you!  🙂

Hope this silly little blurb made you laugh today!

One thought on “Cats are Unique!

  1. Pingback: The Laws Of Cats # 1 | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

