Who Do You Pick?

Reblogging this post from a fellow blogger. Something to think about –if we were being persecuted and our lives were in danger because of our Faith in the Lord, what would we do? Who would we pick? I want to say I would still pick Jesus and I hope I would but would I run away and hide? How about you?

Chris Martin Writes

I honestly had no idea where I was going with this blog post when I started it. I had one line in my head, and I went with it.

Take a short trip with me back to middle school when you were standing on the playground with a group of kids from your class. It’s time to play kickball. The big moment has arrived to pick teams. It’s obvious who will get picked first, and the back and forth begins. “I’ll take him.” “I pick her.” And it goes on until there are one or two geeky kids left, standing there looking like hair gel at a bald man convention. Very out of place. Reluctantly, each one is picked up by a team, but everyone knows they won’t be allowed to do much. They were picked because they were the last ones standing there. The only options remaining.

Sometimes I…

View original post 783 more words

Leave a Reply

