Getting Lost Inside the Box

Just yesterday I had a conversation with two ladies about being in the word daily and the noticeable differences in us when we are not. He is our guide to walk the right paths and not get lost along the way. If we do become lost for a time, he is right there to direct our paths onto the right track again, through His word and through those he places on the path with us, his “earth angels” as I like to call them. I enjoyed this devotion and the prayer, as well as the song, and I am reblogging it to share with others. I encourage others to check out this blog, The River Walk

THE RIVER WALK

Read: 2 Chronicles 30:1-31:21 Romans 15:1-22 Psalm 25:1-15 Proverbs 20:13-15

The Lord is good and does what is right; he shows the proper path to those who go astray. (Psalm 25:8)

Google Maps

Relate: Riverside, Floral, Main, and Front make a rectangle(ish) border within which I do all my running. When looking on a map it doesn’t seem so bad, but inside these borders there is a tangled warren of streets designed with no other purpose than to confound the mind. Sometimes I look at a map before going out and pick my route. Other times I’ll just start going and wherever my fancy takes me, there I will be. I figure it’s no big deal, I’m trapped inside a box and sooner or later I will pop out onto one of these roads… sooner or later.

Four hours and twenty-two miles later… where am I? Was that a sign for the Pennsylvania border? How…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

