When A Soldier Cries

This poem really touched my heart and brought me to tears. I have a special place in my heart for our military members for all they sacrifice for our great country, most especially our Wounded Warriors and those who gave the ultimate sacrifice of their lives.

Chris Martin Writes

My latest. This one is called When A Soldier Cries.

When a Soldier Cries
Copyright 2013 Chris Martin

A tattered picture, nearly faded to white
Faces of the ones for whom a soldier fights
In the empty silence of a world so far away
On the rocky ground, the only place to lay

A father dreams of home, family, and friends
In war, there is no guarantee he will see them again
Thunder roars with fury, lightning burns the darkened skies
The mighty angels shed a tear, when a soldier cries

She walks across the street, a young child stands alone
Memories haunt her dreams of the daughters she left at home
She tries to smile, show happiness through the tears
Although she wants to help, the child retreats in fear

At night she dreams of home, bedtime hugs and kisses
She prays to one day have again, everything she…

View original post 320 more words

8 thoughts on “When A Soldier Cries

      • You are welcome!

        I would like to let you know that I have nominated you for the Loyal Reader Award. I really appreciate the fact that you visit my page.
        Please visit my page to see the award requirements and other information…along with the name of your blog page! Check it out on “Elaine’s Random Thoughts”.
        congratulations on your award nomination. I wish you all the best. Here’s to many, many more of your stories and articles on the future!

Leave a Reply

