Let’s Walk Together

Psalm 126:5    They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.  KJV

I received this verse attached to a gift at a Ladies church function one evening this month.  Since then I have been mulling it over in my mind.  What does it mean in my life?  Is it a coincidence that I happened to receive this verse? Is God trying to lead my thinking in a particular direction?  I’m sure he is doing that!  This verse, combined with the words of our speaker at the event who talked about finding our joy and happiness first in a relationship with Christ, gave me a lot to think about.

For a long time, I have searched for true happiness and joy in my life, many times deciding it would never happen for me; thinking I was apparently “not good enough” to have it.   I have cried many tears over time, both literally and figuratively,  wondering why I wasn’t “good enough” to have love in my life.

I didn’t have my priorities straight.  The first place to find that happiness and joy is, before anything or anyone else, with a relationship with the Lord.  He should come first in my life.   I am a believer, yes.  I pray.   I go to church.  But do I work at keeping Christ first in my life?  Is my walk with the Lord what it should be?   I have to say no; it is not.  I need to spend more time making Him a priority, letting Him be the friend He wishes to be.  Put Him before myself; before everyone else in my life.   He will show me the plan He has for me to find what I have been looking for all my life or show me that I have found it already.

walkwithgod

2 thoughts on “Let’s Walk Together

  1. Psalm 16:11
    “You will make known to me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; In Your right hand there are pleasures forever.”
    Walking with God = joy! 🙂 Too many Christians have not found that… so glad that you have! ❤

    • i thought I had responded to this when you first wrote it! I’m sorry I didn’t. I just looked at it again this evening because I wanted to check on which verse you had added to your response. Thank you so much for visiting my blog again and for reading this little post. I appreciate it Jennifer!

Leave a Reply

